Skip to content Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

2nd Annual Executive Mayor’s Excellence Awards listed

For the year 2020, various schools from disadvantaged areas across the district municipality have benefited from the 2nd Annual Executive Mayor’s Excellence Awards.

The main objective of the event is to recognize excellence in academic, sport and environmental performance in high schools.

Best Performed Schools:

1. J A Calata High School Nxuba Yethemba
2. Arthur Mfebe High School Intsika Yethu
3. Free Mantle High School Emalahleni
4. Nyanga High School Engcobo
5. L. Jentile High School Sakhisizwe
6. Bulelani Sen. Sec. School Enoch Mgijima

Environmental Management Excellence:

1. Rainbow Preparatory Academy Intsika Yethu LM

Various sporting codes were also recognized for representing the district nationally and internationally.

1. The awards are hosted in partnership with Chris Hani Development Agency,
2. Department of Education,
3. Department of Economic Development,
4. Environmental Affairs and Tourism,
5. The Department of Sport,
6. Recreation Art & Culture and CHDM Sports Confederation.